Beauty and the Small Screen- Fall 2017 ed.

I’ve decided, because Fall TV is such a big event, to list a few of my favorite past and present TV shows that have had some epic beauty moments.  I am a huge TV fan, although I do not have so much time to sit, watch and relax with two little ones- Hello- Netflix, binge watch 🙂  From some oldies to current binge-worthy, I am sharing some of my favorite shows with a favorite fall beauty products that are reminiscent of that show .  Chime in,  in the comments section, for any shows or beauty products that you love or recommend!

Beverly Hills 90210

351053_3c7be8398a559507_o

From 90’s hair to bold make-up 90210 was a dream for any teen in the 90’s.  I even had a 90210 club ❤

My pick to join the gang at West Bev: a bold red lip- perfect for fall.

Bobbi Brown Crushed Lip Color

 

Bobbi Brown new lipstick launch

Credit: Bobbi Brown

 

 

The Mary Tyler Moore Show

The Mary Tyler Moore Show

Let’s face it Mary Richards was everything.  The friend you wanted and the girl you wanted to be.  Hello, “She could turn the world on with her smile!”.

My pick to get your news desk beauty: a smooth black gel eyeliner.

Bobbi Brown Long Wear Gel Eyeliner

bb_prod_E0KK_415x415_0

 

Pretty Little Liars

Poster-Pretty-Little-Liars-Poster-Pretty-Little-Liars-249197-s

Not only do I love this show but I loved the book series as well.  Not only were the Liars fashion forward but took on some fabulous beauty looks as well.

My pick to be a liar until the end: a nude shimmer highlighter.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector

51Fo+wRbTqL._SX355_

 

Sex and the City

50-things-you-probably-didnt-know-about-sex-and-t-2-14396-1411048250-6_dblbig

Hands down one of the best television shows of all time.  Friendship, love, girl power and fashion are just a few of my favorite things about this show.  You could relate to everyone and can re-watch the episodes time and time again.

My pick to accompany your favorite pair of Manolos: a rich navy hue for the perfect mani/pedi.

Essie Dressed to the Nineties

Essie-Nail-Polish-Dressed-Nineties

 

Friends

british-people-love-friends-body-image-1468609902-size_1000

Til’ this day I stop every time I see a repeat.  They never get old and seem to get funnier the second and third time around.  Need I say more?

My pick for Central Perk beauty: Drybar Charcoal Shampoo and Conditioner.

Drybar Clarifying Shampoo and Conditioner

_101431859

 

Saved by the Bell

apa_saved_by_bell_jt_130125_wmain

I mean how could you not love the gang from Bayside.  One of my first TV memories and still will find myself watching on Hulu or TBS.  What can I say, Zack and Kelly forever!

My pick to be part of Hot Sundae: a cream pink blush.

Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge- Pale Pink

3196948_fpx.tif

Gossip Girl

9432_137346737900_8811587900_2611284_7642053_n

Again not only a fab show but a ridiculously good book series as well.  Team Serena or Team Blair?  Loved them both.

My pick for the Upper East Side crew: the perfect face mask.

Beautycounter No. 2 Plumping Facial Mask

bc_bc_2-plumpingmask_selling01_web.jpg

 

Dynasty

_96010937_dynasty_shutterstock

Dynasty had it all.  Look at this picture.  What more could you want?  Diamonds, fathers, cat fights and big hair- Dynasty set the bar high for glam and scandal on the small screen.

My pick worth of the Carrington’s- the perfect top coat lip gloss.

pdp-lipgloss-peony_selling-shot_528x962_02

 

Buffy the Vampire Slayer

170310105545-sarah-michelle-gellar-buffy-exlarge-169

Actually binge watching this now and obsessed.  I now know why it hits all the “Best Shows of all Time” lists.  SMG is everything and her beauty never suffered when she was slaying.

My pick to slay all day: BB cream.

Bobbi Brown BB Cream

Unknown

 

Charlie’s Angels

ca-intro

Beauty, brains and kick a$$.  Love it all.  Wish we had the girls here now, taking down our current state of affairs.  Charlie for president?

My pick to fight forces: Dry Shampoo

Kristen Ess Style Reviving Dry Shampoo

51423847

Leave a Reply

