What’s in my Bookish (Beauty) Bag? ~ Maria Murnane

One thing I love about book blogging is discovering new, fabulous authors like Maria Murnane.  We connected via email and she sent her AH-mazing books my way.  Her latest, Bridges, is out now and is the quintessential female fiction as well as her already popular Waverly Bryson Series.  (Psst, if you have Prime and the Kindle App, the first book is free- you’re welcome.)  Read below to see Maria’s funky tote filled with a fave beauty product of mine- MAC lipstick!

Bridges cover FINAL .jpg

All eight covers Feb 2017.jpg

via Amazon~

From the bestselling author of the Waverly Bryson series.

It’s a piece of news Daphne never expected to hear: Her globe-trotting friend Skylar, who vowed never to get married, is engaged! Time to celebrate in Manhattan—Skylar’s treat, of course. After years scaling the corporate ladder, she can more than afford it.

Daphne arrives in NYC with news of her own—the novel she’s finally finished appears to be going nowhere but the trash bin of every publishing house around. She’s devastated but plans to keep her disappointment under wraps, something that becomes trickier when she sees Skylar’s spectacular apartment. Could her life have been like this if she’d chosen a different path?

What Daphne doesn’t know is she’s not the only one with a secret. Skylar and their friend KC are also holding something back, but what? As the trip unfolds, the truth about each woman emerges, along with tears.

And laughter. And love.

The fun-loving trio readers fell for in Wait for the Rain is together once more. Here’s to the power of friendship!

My purse

What is your bag of choice?
I love tote bags because they are so easy. I don’t care about brands– I bought the one in this photo at a street fair in Vietnam for $7!
 
What are your top favorite beauty picks?  
I love Mac lipstick– my favorite color is Midimauve
 
What do you always carry in your bag/purse/carry-on for beauty products?  
The two products I have with me at all times are lipstick and hand lotion. I have the dryest hands– it is so annoying!
 
What are you currently reading (can be books/magazines)
I’m currently reading a novella called Broken Bay. My friend Andrea Dunlop wrote it!
 
And any other fun item/must-have that you always have with you 🙂
This photo shows my staples: my Kindle, my lipstick, my hand lotion, my sunglasses, my business cards, my Altoids, and my mini-purse for money, etc. The only thing missing is my phone, which I needed to take the picture. 🙂

Maria 6

Follow Maria!

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

 

*Thanks Maria for sharing your bag and the gift of your books!

Leave a Reply

