What’s in my Bookish {Beauty} Bag?- Abby Fabiaschi

Happy SPRING!  It was so fun to share my first Bookish {Beauty} Bag post that I decided to share a BONUS post today!  Typically I will feature these once a week but if I get more participation I will be featuring more during the week 🙂  If any readers or authors have thoughts, ideas or would like to participate please contact me via email.

This is the happiest of Mondays not only because its SPRING but because we get a sneak peak into Abby Fabiaschi’s bag, author of the amazing I Liked My Life, which I had the privilege to read and review (see previous post).  Thanks for sharing your bag with us Abby- your wallet is everything and your make-up game is strong 🙂

I LIKED MY LIFE_jacket art

 

via Amazon

A story from debut author Abby Fabiaschi that is “as absorbing as it is illuminating, and as witty as it is heartbreaking.”

Maddy is a devoted stay-at-home wife and mother, host of excellent parties, giver of thoughtful gifts, and bestower of a searingly perceptive piece of advice or two. She is the cornerstone of her family, a true matriarch…until she commits suicide, leaving her husband Brady and teenage daughter Eve heartbroken and reeling, wondering what happened. How could the exuberant, exacting woman they loved disappear so abruptly, seemingly without reason, from their lives? How they can possibly continue without her? As they sift through details of her last days, trying to understand the woman they thought they knew, Brady and Eve are forced to come to terms with unsettling truths.

Maddy, however, isn’t ready to leave her family forever. Watching from beyond, she tries to find the perfect replacement for herself. Along comes Rory: pretty, caring, and spontaneous, with just the right bit of edge…but who also harbors a tragedy of her own. Will the mystery of Maddy ever come to rest? And can her family make peace with their history and begin to heal?

 

Bliss Beauty pic

What is your bag of choice?- purse/tote/backpack and brand that you has?

Like many moms, I have a duel bag identity: day-to-day I carry an un-stainable large, charcoal Longchamp bag that fits everything I need, plus an extra layer of warm clothes for the kids and whatever prizes or shells or art work they create and collect during the day. When I get an adult night, I bust out a Chanel clutch my mother bought me for my thirtieth birthday. 


What are your top favorite beauty picks?  

After years of spending too much money on a beauty routine, an esthetician suggested Aveeno Skin Brightening Daily Scrub for a cleanser, Witch Hazel as toner, and Cetaphil Face & Body for a light, matte moisturizer. All in, it’s about twenty bucks and my skin has never looked better. I do still splurge on makeup though: Trish McEvoy’s BB Instant Solutions is a light, liquid tint with SPF that’s worth its price tag, and Lancome’s 24 Hour Long Wear Foundation is great for TV and bright lights. I often layer them, using the BB as a primer.


What you always carries in her bag/purse/carry-on for beauty products?  

As I add years, more and more! For lips, Clinque’s Chubby Sticks and whatever-brand-is-on-sale-at-CVS gloss. For foundation touch-ups, I use Lancome pressed powder and Giorgio Armani’s bronzer. Oh, and Lancome eye cream. By the end of the day I now get these lovely dark rings that require attention.


What you are currently reading (can be books/magazines)

Yesterday I started a novel titled The Solitude of Prime Numbers by Paolo Giordano. I bought it months ago and can’t recall who recommended it, but I’m hooked. I’m also jazzed for two books on pre-order from my favorite two writers: March 21st Lisa See’s next novel comes out: The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane and April 25th Elizabeth Strout’s Anything is Possible will be available. That’s my idea of a perfect spring lineup.
And any other fun item/must-have that you always have with you 🙂

A giant Nalgene of water and Rolos. Because, in case you missed it, a Rolo a day keeps the doctor away.

Abby Fabiaschi credit Nina Subin

 

*Thanks to Abby for your time!  Visit her on her: Twitter, Instagram and Facebook page!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

