Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

9780345544957

All I have to say is WOW about this book.  I can’t really sum up my feelings about Jodi Picoult’s, Small Great Things, except that everyone needs to read it especially due to the events over the past few days.  I have been a huge fan of Jodi’s for years but I have to say this is her best.  Taking on race and prejudice- her voice, this topic and these issues are what need to be heard and discussed.  We are in a time where uniting and love are crucial.  It took me a month to read this book, my longest in a while, and yes this could be due to sleepless nights, thanks kids, but mostly the fact that this was heavy stuff.  I could only read small bits at a time and then digest it slowly.  Picoult did her research and really presented this story with an open, honest heart and tangible emotion.  I can’t talk enough about how life changing this book was to me.  Thank you Jodi for bringing this issue to the center and aiding us in starting the conversation.  There is so much work to be done but love will continue to TRUMP HATE and together we will always RISE above.

83188

Leave a Reply

