Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

Another great thriller to end the summer 😦  So sad but excited for the fall ~ cozy sweaters, warm drinks and of course fantastic reads.  I am hoping to get back in the swing of things in the next few weeks!  I am not getting the reading I did before Finn but I am still carving time out each day if I can.  I know this will help to keep me on track once I have a little more free time or at least be able to keep my eyelids open “time”.  I finished a few weeks back, Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris, which I had to read as I kept reading it was creepy, thrilling and unputdownable.  It was ALL of the above.  A must read for all thrill seekers.

9781250121004-1

The story centers around a couple, Jack and Grace, who at first seem to be the perfect couple in love.  Good looks, money and pure bliss.  As the story develops the reader starts to see a darker side of Jack, a side that is completely unexpected.  I do not want to give a lot away but few things come to mind- controlling, prisoner, threats, mind games and murder.  Sound good?  This story had twists and turns that kept a chill in my spine and the pages turning.  I promise once you start you can’t stop.  Perfect book for the upcoming Halloween season!

One thought on “Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

Leave a Reply

