aim true by Kathryn Budig

AimTrue pb.JPG

Kathryn Budig is one of those people in which whatever interaction you have with i.e. online yoga, reading her articles (go to this link, BEST talk you will ever listen to), following her Instagram ,whatever…you immediately fall in love. She is that amazing and transformative.  When I heard she was writing a second book I was thrilled!  Aim True is everything you want it to be and more.  Part cookbook, part yoga, part self help/discovery/transformation, its a go-to guide for an immediate dose of light and soul food.

“Aim True” is Budig’s personal mantra based off of the greek goddess Artemis.  She discovered, during her research, the prayer of Artemis and it is as follows:

Artemis, huntress of the moon, make my aim true. Give me goals to seek and the constant determination to achieve them.

Grant me communion with nature, allow me to live surrounded by plants and animals that I can grow, protect and nurture.

Allow me the strength and wisdom to be my own mistress, not defined by the expectations of others.

And sustain my sexuality to be as yours — wild and free as nature itself.

 

Following this prayer and mantra, Budig decided this would be her way of thinking and living. This would be her message in her teachings and writings and now in a book!  This guide helps us to all figure out what our “aim true” is.  How lucky are we?

I love Budig for so many reasons but what I love the most is that her teachings can carry over with me as I raise my daughter.  Budig teaches us to love ourselves, love our bodies and to spread whatever joy we have to give and not have fear.  What more can you ask for in a teacher?  Do yourself a favor and buy this book and if you get a chance meet her in person at one of her signings listed below.  I have yet that honor but I know someday our paths will cross and until then I will keep “aiming true”.

Author Photo, Cheyenne Ellis

12670758_10156617113080702_5598263698084010188_n

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

